null

Wolf Road / Alice Roberts

Write a Review

Options

€10.50
Or

Info

SKU:9781398521360

Info

SKU:
9781398521360

Description

Discover the history of our lifetime through the adventure of a girl and her wolf, in the bestselling children's novel from Digging for Britain presenter, Professor Alice Roberts. Selected as Waterstones Children's book of the Month and The Times Children's Book of the Week. 

 Tuuli is a prehistoric girl, travelling with her tribe through the seasons – making camp, hunting for food and protecting themselves against the many hazards that the climate throws at them. Tuuli knows there’s a bigger world out there, and when she spots a strange boy lurking outside their camp, she realises that he might hold the adventure she is looking for.  He is from another tribe, sent to find safer ground and as he and Tuuli strike up an unlikely friendship, they set out on a journey that will impact the rest of human history.  A vast adventure with a very human heart, full of wild animals, huge scenery and heart-stopping danger and inspired by real anthropological discoveries.

The stunning debut novel from Digging for Britain presenter, Professor Alice Roberts, for fans of His Dark Materials, Wolf Brother and The Last Bear. 

. A captivating children's tale that can be enjoyed by anyone with an interest in the origins of humanity.  Paleo-tastic.' Lucy Bannerman, The Times Children's Book of the Week